top of page

Now or Not Now

A little blog history from May 16, 2011…

If you are anything like me, you are still waiting for the right time to fully live the life you have been dreaming of. If you’re like me, you’ve been talking about “doing this” for years.

Here’s my story: I had built so many walls of I Can’t and What If that finally one day those walls began to crumble. I started to recognize what has been present to me for so long: my own self-limiting beliefs. For most of my life I lived with an expectation that an organization or business would recognize and support my authenticity. You see no matter how hard I worked, how many hours I put in, or how positively I effected the bottom line, I was never promoted or compensated like I thought I should be.   My expectations were out of line with my career path.  Mostly because I never took a job I really wanted;  I always took a job because I needed it and it was my only offer (of course I didn’t wait for any others).

Once I got completely honest with myself and faced my FEARS (lies I was telling myself) I was able to take some major actions.   Basically, I quit a job that I was very unhappy with and moved back home to Hawaii where I could get on with my plan of action. I also recognized that I had to take daily actions to fulfill my dreams or I would continue to create what I had in the past: misery.  I realized that if my intent really was to be happy and at peace with my life, then I needed to GET MOVING.

It wasn’t other people who stopped me from achieving success; it was me. But I’m not going to get mad at myself or do the guilt and shame thing we are all so good at because how supportive is that!?  I am so grateful that I finally saw it and I BELIEVE that I have within me, everything that I need to achieve that happiness.  I know I do.  I have faith in myself because……I’m being led.  Yup, my EGO no longer calls the shots.  My HP does.

So today, I recommit to my life and my dreams, and I’m ask you to recommit to yours. Marianne Williamson said it best in the Inauguration speech she wrote for President Nelson Mandela, “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small doesn’t serve the world. There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We are born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us, it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

Believe in your greatness. Believe that when you shine as bright as you can, you help others find the strength to reveal their own light. Believe that you have everything that you will ever need within yourself to manifest all of your dreams. And if you ever doubt that, as I do sometimes, remember this: I BELIEVE IN YOU.

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Spotify
  • Vimeo
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook Classic
bottom of page